Artemis & Xena Box-May

photo_2017-05-09_12-05-26This is my 3rd Artemis & Xena box (March here and April here) and I was so excited for it to arrive. Having spent my morning in hospital, it couldn’t have come at a better time, and it really cheered me up. The first thing I noticed is that this month the box is wrapped up in cute paper, which is a really nice touch and much better than a brown box!

As usual, the contents of this box just went on and one, and I will use almost everything in it. First off is the usual tea bag (cranberry, rose and vanilla flavour), which I won’t drink but will definitely give away, and a “good” bar, which is a “mocha and caffeine fruit and nut bar”. I am absolutely terrible with caffeine, if I think my heart is fast normally it gets even worse with coffee, so I just had a tiny bit of this, but it tastes amazing (and now I’m craving coffee).

 

I really like the beauty section this month. There’s a cute hair tie with a star, which is so much nicer than just a plain black one, and some gorgeous sparkly eye liner pencils (which means I need to learn how to do eye liner!). I really like that the lids have in-built sharpeners too, I’m forever losing mine so that’s great. There’s also a pocket mirror, which I’ve been meaning to buy for ages, and some body cream especially for dry skin, which I really really need right now. (EDIT: I got really bad sunburn the day after receiving this box, and the cream cleared it up so quickly, very impressed!). I feel like someone’s been reading my mind with this box.

The last few little bits are also lovely, there’s an Eiffel Tower keyring, which is fab when I’m going to Paris in a month. There’s another lovely room spray, this one smells like ginger which will be great when I’m not feeling well, although I feel we’re a little bit OTT on the room sprays in this box, I haven’t even touched last month’s yet!

There’s also a really cute diary; I’m not really a diary person, I forget to open it, so I’ll probably be giving this away, but it’s really well designed with sections for things like shopping and to do lists.

Last but not least is a very curious face mask…thing. I have to be honest, I’m not entirely sure what it is! The instructions say to put it on your face and wait for it to heat up, I’m not quite sure how I feel about things randomly heating on my face, but I’ll give it a go and report back!

This is most definitely my favourite of the A&X boxes yet, and I’m sad that this is the end of my subscription for now, I will definitely be re-subscribing after the summer!

What subscription boxes do you get?

Leave a Reply

