Artemis & Xena Box- March!

As I mentioned here I’ve been exploring subscription boxes lately, my most recent on being the Artemis and Xena box! They describe themselves as “a box to empower and inspire women”, and at £12 a month, or £10 if you sign up for 3 months, it’s not too expensive, and the amount you get is amazing. I was planning to go through and talk about everything in the box, but honestly we’ll be here for days, so I’ve picked out my favourites, but included pictures of everything else!

I have to be honest, from the outside the box didn’t look like much, but as soon as I opened it I knew I was wrong. Even the tissue paper is pretty and will definitely be getting reused. The theme for this month’s box is LOVE YOURSELF, and so when you open the box there’s a lovely postcard reflecting the theme.

First on my list of favourites are these cute mindfulness colouring sheets. I love colouring, but between my dodgy joints and short attention span find the books hard going, so these mini sheets are perfect.

Second on my list is this envelope of self-love affirmations. There are 31 in all, one for each day of the month, so they’re going to be going in the tea cup on my desk, so I can pick one out each day (and I may have to do something crafty with them at the end of the month, we’ll see!

Next up from my favourites is this lovely Mardi Gras orange lip-balm, which smells amazing, and this gorgeous starry night tape!

(Almost there, deep breath for the last section!)

The soy wax melts are from Dolly’s Candles, unfortunately I’m not allowed burn-y things in my flat so these will be going as a gift to someone so I don’t want to open them to have a smell, but I’m sure they’re amazing!

And last but not least we have these amazing-smelling bath bombs from dreamybath which I can’t wait to try!

So, that’s all, if I can say “all” about so much stuff! Whilst the quantity of stuff is amazing, I feel like the quality is lacking for some products. Things like the beauty blender and bath bombs look amazing, while some of the products feel a bit cheap or thrown in, or are just things I won’t use. I think I’d prefer less products but a few higher quality ones if I’m honest, although I still think the good products are worth what you pay for.

What’s your favourite subscription box? Have you tried Artemis and Xena?

 

Disclaimer: This product was purchased by myself and all opinions are my own.

4 comments

  1. Hi Lovely!

    Thank you for the feedback, I will definitely take it on board!
    Apologies that you didn’t like the quality but hopefully you like the next box which you should receive early next week!

    The Hello Spring box has less items but better quality so hopefully you will like it!

    Let me know if you need anything!

    Have a great weekend and I hope you like your next box!

    Best wishes.

    Ani

    xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

